InnThe graciousness and charm of yesteryear has come to life in this lovely restored Inn, located in Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada. Beautiful old trim, wide staircases and high ceilings are just some of the features of this historic building. The hardwood covered hallways on the main floor lead to large spacious rooms which have been restored and decorated to suit the elegance of the brick building originally built in the 1860’s. Each of the 17 rooms, decorated in one of three colour schemes, show off a breathtaking view of the grounds and surrounding areas within Tignish.

The Heritage Inn also offers Experiential Tours. Click here for details and schedules.


Stroll along the quiet pathway nestled in the trees from the Inn leading down to the road, or enjoy a nature walk along the newly developed Confederation Trail located nearby.

A short walk from the Inn will also find you at the parish church with its magnificent pipe organ, the Tignish Museum with a collection of historic photos and artefacts on the former convent, and the village itself featuring many food outlets such as bakeries, restaurants and grocery stores.

Relax after a long day of travelling and sightseeing by joining others in the sitting room and browse through old yearbooks dating back to when this building was an educational institution. Living

Visualize how the Inn looked many decades ago when it was filled with young students attending classes taught by the sisters from the Congregation-de-Notre Dame.

DiningAfter a restful night’s sleep, come down to our friendly dining room and enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast consisting of homemade muffins and fruit salad, along with coffee, tea and juices.

As an alternative to dining out, guests have full access to kitchen facilities to prepare meals at their own convenience.